Built in 1896, the L&L Building is on the National Register of Historic Places. New owners wanted to renovate the 2nd floor and basement into offices, work spaces and a conference room. The renovation included demolition of existing interior walls, new casework and installation of 6 windows in their original locations on the East side which had been removed and walled over many years before. A feature wall made of steel framing and wood slats presents a unique focal point in the upstairs offices while large, hand cut sandstone foundation blocks remain exposed in the basement.
Installation of 6 windows in original locations which had been walled over
Architectural feature wall made of steel and wood slats
Addition of ADA ramp on South end of building